Department Information

Academic Advisors are here to help you plan and complete your degree!

If you are recently accepted and have not started classes, we would encourage you to work closely with your Admissions Counselor. Once you begin taking classes, we would encourage you to meet with your Academic Advisor in your first or second semester.

To schedule a one-on-one appointment where an advisor will help you create a customized plan, please select your campus below and find the Academic Advisor who works with your degree plan. You can schedule an appointment or email them if an appointment button is not provided. If you plan to take courses at multiple locations, select the advisor where you plan to take most of your in person courses. International students will meet with their campus-specific degree advisor.

Academic Advising Team

As you plan to meet with an academic advisor, make sure you:

  1. Review your degree specific advising page before making an appointment.
  2. Plan ahead. Appointments can fill up quickly, especially around registration.
  3. Then, if you have a general and quick question email: advising@dts.edu or call: 214-887-5080 (Dallas campus number).

Dallas, Online, Mobile, and Extension Students (Advising by Degree)

Sarah Bowler

Assistant Director and Academic Advisor

ThM, MABC, MACP, MAAE, MAMW, MACL, MACM/MAIS

214-887-5080
sbowler@dts.edu

Janae Epp

Administrative Assistant

214-887-5080
advising@dts.edu

Wes McMillan

Academic Advisor

MACE, MAMW, MACS, MBTS, CGS

214-887-5080
wmcmillan@dts.edu

Luke Spencer

Director of Academic Advising

ThM, STM, MAJS,
MABEL, MA (OT/NT/TS),
Dual-Degrees

214-887-5080
lspencer@dts.edu

Benjamin Stalvey

Academic Advisor

MABC, MACP, MACE,
MACL, MBTS

214-887-5080
bstalvey@dts.edu

DC Campus

Lisa Adams

Academic Advisor

MACE, MACM/MAIS, MACS/MABS, MBTS, CGS

540-324-9319
ladams@dts.edu

Uyen Dang

Lead Campus Advisor

ThM, MACP, MAAE, MACL

571-358-8599 udang@dts.edu

Chong-Ae Shah

Associate Director of Ministry Formation
703-770-8645
cshah@dts.edu

Michelle Woody

Associate Professor of Biblical Counseling, DTS-DC
MABC
703-770-8644
mwoody@dts.edu

Atlanta Campus (GA and PGI)

Brittney Cox

Operations Coordinator, Passion Global Institute Extension Site

MACL, MACS, MBTS, CGS

bevans@dts.edu