Department Information

Academic Advisors are here to help you plan and complete your degree! If you are recently accepted and have not started classes, we would encourage you to work closely with your Admissions Counselor. Once you begin taking classes, we would encourage you to meet with your Academic Advisor in your first or second semester. To schedule a one-on-one appointment where an advisor will help you create a customized plan, please select your campus below and find the Academic Advisor who works with your degree plan. You can schedule an appointment or email them if an appointment button is not provided. If you plan to take courses at multiple locations, select the advisor where you plan to take most of your in person courses. International students will meet with their campus-specific degree advisor. As you plan to meet with an academic advisor, make sure you:
  1. Review your degree specific advising page before making an appointment.
  2. Plan ahead. Appointments can fill up quickly, especially around registration.
  3. Then, if you have a general and quick question email: advising@dts.edu or call: 214-887-5080.

Academic Advising Team

Dallas, Online, Mobile, and Extension Students (Advising by Degree)

Sarah Bowler

Academic Advisor
MABC, MACP, MAAE, MACE, MACL, MACM, MAMW
214-887-5080
sbowler@dts.edu

Brett Contreras

Academic Advisor
MACE, MACL, MACS, MBTS, CGS
214-887-5080
bcontreras@dts.edu

Ruth Singsit

Advising Administrative Coordinator
214-887-5080
advising@dts.edu

Luke Spencer

Director of Academic Advising
ThM, STM, MACP, MACE, MABEL, Academic MA
214-887-5080
lspencer@dts.edu

DC Campus

Uyen Dang

Campus Advisor
MACP, MAAE, MACL, MACE
571-358-8599
udang@dts.edu

Chong-Ae Shah

Associate Director of Ministry Formation
703-770-8645
cshah@dts.edu

Jim Wallace

Campus Advisor
ThM (Men), MACS, MBTS, CGS
jwallace@dts.edu

Michelle Woody

Associate Professor of Biblical Counseling, DTS-DC
MABC
703-770-8644
mwoody@dts.edu

Amy Zacaroli

Lead Campus Advisor, DTS-DC
ThM (Women), MABC, MACM
703-770-8671
azacaroli@dts.edu

Houston Campus
Atlanta Campus (GA and PGI)

Brittney Cox

Operations Coordinator, Passion Global Institute Extension Site
MACL, MACS, MBTS, CGS
678-203-1883
bevans@dts.edu