Department Information

Academic Advisors are here to help you plan and complete your degree!

If you are recently accepted and have not started classes, we would encourage you to work closely with your Admissions Counselor. Once you begin taking classes, we would encourage you to meet with your Academic Advisor in your first or second semester.

To schedule a one-on-one appointment where an advisor will help you create a customized plan, please select your campus below and find the Academic Advisor who works with your degree plan. You can schedule an appointment or email them if an appointment button is not provided. If you plan to take courses at multiple locations, select the advisor where you plan to take most of your in person courses. International students will meet with their campus-specific degree advisor.

Academic Advising team

As you plan to meet with an academic advisor, make sure you:

  1. Review your degree specific advising page before making an appointment.
  2. Plan ahead. Appointments can fill up quickly, especially around registration.
  3. Then, if you have a general and quick question contact us by: 
    Email: advising@dts.edu
    Call: 214-887-5080 (Dallas campus number)
    Text: 214-833-7737

Dallas, Online, Mobile, and Extension Students

Sarah Bowler

Assistant Director and Academic Advisor

ThM, MABC, MACP, MAAE, MAMW, MACL, MACM/MAIS

214-887-5080
sbowler@dts.edu

Lauren Davis

Academic Advisor

MAC/MABC, MACP, MACL, MACE, MBTS

214-887-5080
ldavis@dts.edu

Janae Epp

Administrative Assistant

214-887-5080
advising@dts.edu

Carolyn Harris

Academic Advisor

ThM, MACP, MAIS, MBTS

214-887-5080
charris@dts.edu


Wes McMillan

Academic Advisor

MACE, MAMW, MACS, MBTS, CGS

214-887-5080
wmcmillan@dts.edu

Luke Spencer

Director of Academic Advising

ThM, STM, MAJS,
MABEL, MA (OT/NT/TS),
Dual-Degrees

214-887-5080
lspencer@dts.edu

DC Campus

Lisa Adams

Academic Advisor

MACE, MAIS, MBTS, MAAE, MACS, CGS

540-324-9319
ladams@dts.edu

Uyen Dang

Assistant Director of DC,
Lead Campus Advisor

ThM

571-358-8599
udang@dts.edu

Sunny Park

Academic Advisor

MAC/MABC, MACP, MACL

571-446-0196
spark@dts.edu

Michelle Woody

Associate Professor of Biblical Counseling, DTS-DC
MAC/MABC
703-770-8644
mwoody@dts.edu

Houston Campus and Surrounding Area

Andres Olivo

Academic Advisor

ThM, MAC/MABC, MACP, MAAE, MAMW, MACL,
MACM/MAIS, MACE, MACS, MBTS, CGS

713-917-3915
aolivo@dts.edu

Atlanta Campus (GA and PGI)

Brittney Cox

Assistant Director of DTS Atlanta

MACL, MACS, MBTS, CGS

bcox@dts.edu